the journey begins…..

This month I will be reading Great by Choice, by Jim Collins.  I saw Jim Collins speak recently and felt so inspired that I knew this was a book I should read and apply to both my personal and my work life.  To truly choose to do the right thing, the productive, logical, purposeful, and professional thing as we go about our day.  We make those choices every minute and as we interact with everyone.  While I do my best, are there ways I could improve those choices of how I spend my time, how I strive to meet my personal and work objectives, and how I relate to my family, friends, and colleagues?  What else could be more important and relevant to how we live?  I can think of no better way to start.

Go to "Great by Choice: Uncertainty, Chaos, and Luck--Why Some Thrive Despite Them All" page

Leave a Reply

