literally changing my mind…

TED (conference)

TED (conference) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Broadening the scope of my toolbox and where I typically get information to improve my professional skills is what I decided to focus on this month.  And this idea of looking for new information in new ways naturally led me to some information on the ability we have to change our habits, change our patterns, and literally change our minds.

Dr. Joe Dispenza is the author of Breaking the Habit of Being Yourself.  Habitual thinking, if positive and propelling us forward and can lead us to success by reviving our confidence and focusing our mind.  But typically, at least in my case, I catch myself worrying about things I know I have no control over, or the same things, over and over in an endless cycle.  I was fascinated and hopeful after watching his presentation at the TED conference demonstrating biological evidence that we can, literally, change our mind and thinking patterns.  I’ll definitely be adding this book to the August stack.

Leave a Reply

